34 comments on “Win Rosemary and co brush sets

  1. I’d like to win because they look like amazing brushes, and I’d love to take my painting to the next level. I really enjoyed upping my game for WAAC Painting (as twitter.com/evilkipper), and reckon a superb set of brushes are the next step!

  2. I would like to win because I like to make my models pretty, and good tools are an asset when trying to achieve such a lofty and awe-inspiring goal. You do want my models to be pretty, don’t you?

  3. Cadian Shock here, High Lord of Painting & Fabrics on Tera. The Emperor demands his troops be in top notch condition for the new year celebrations that will welcome in the 42nd millennium. Troops not in a top notch condition due to lack of resources will be executed via Power Fist. Any supplier’s found not giving away brushes to this cause shall find their blog’s targeted by a W-DDoS (Warp-Distributed Denial of Service) attack as a punishment. That is all. I look forward to receiving my goods via Drop Pod.

  4. Well new brushes would be awesome as I sit here waiting in anticipation for my Operation IceStorm box to arrive.. I want to challenge myself with the infinity stuff so want to learn how to do cell shading/manga esque techniques.. all quite daunting!!

  5. Heard good things about Rosemary and Co brushes. I will be buying some in the future, but for now I have spent out on a heap of super cool looking, but not very good, brushes from another supplier and though you should definitely not reward me for my stupidity I promise that I won’t do it again.

  6. I feel this requires to reason one sensible and one that sums up my mad character. First of the sane one, I’m a poor student currently using G+G brushes. Now people have told me they’re rubbish but I don’t see this. One reason might be that I’ve never used anything different and so this would be a great opportunity for me to try other brushes and if I find an improvement then I could easily find my money going to R+Co. Now the insane: last night I was incapacitated for a good few minutes purely by someone saying potato to me. With such excellent brushes as I have heard these are I would b painting and not in the same room as people who would take advantage using potato’s. Even if I don’t win, I hope to have tickled your hummer (yeah I can’t spell) 🙂

  7. I read the original post you made on the Rosemary and Co brushes and was instantly intrigued. I’ve been looking at getting some better brushes for the first time (using GW and the Games and Gears brushes right now, not too impressed by the latter) and many of my friends push towards Windsor Newtown because that is what they know from podcasts etc. I’m a member of a gaming club in the NE USA that is very hobby/painting focused and I’d like to bring this new brushes to the group to try and expand their horizons towards companies that make brushes AND brush materials. I’m EXTREMELY curious about the squirrel hair brushes. The way you described the differences has really piqued my interest. Thanks for everything!

  8. I would like to win the super cool Rosemary and Co brushes as I need all the help I can get with my painting! These look like they would do the job splendidly.

  9. I would love to win a set of these brushes as so far I have never owned a decent set of brushes and would love to try them out to see if I can improve my painting. And who knows, if I win some, maybe I’ll even venture into the realms of the unknown and…. paint EYES! 🙂

  10. I’d like to win for a few reasons.
    1) I’m just getting back to hobbying after a short break and need some new brushes.
    2) New brushes!!!!
    3) It would give me the chance to write up a product review on the Mag. Bastards blog!

    Cheers!
    Domus

  11. Very nice give away. I would like these brushes to see if it makes a difference in my painting technique. I have been painting miniatures since 1972 and the quality hasn’t really improved much in the last 12-15 years. Maybe really good brushes will do the trick.

  12. I would like to win these brushes out of an insane amount of love. My sweet, wonderful b/f paints all of my models. He wooed me with Ravenwing and captured my heart with the Dark Angels. He paints daily, it is his passion, and maybe the only thing he loves more than me. (I’m a realist). His work is gorgeous and getting better by the model, but he burns through brushes with constant use. If I could give him the gift of this set, it would be beyond my means and a straight shot from my heart.

    Support true love, pick my comment!

  13. I would like to win these brushes out of an insane amount of love. My sweet, wonderful b/f paints all of my models. He wooed me with Ravenwing and captured my heart with the Dark Angels. He paints daily, it is his passion, and maybe the only thing he loves more than me. (I’m a realist). His work is gorgeous and getting better by the model, but he burns through brushes with constant use. If I could give him the gift of this set, it would be beyond my means and a straight shot from my heart.

    Support true love, pick my comment!
    (this may have posted twice, if so, my apologies)

  14. While I’ve only been painting for a few years, I feel like my painting skills have been growing exponentially, especially over the last few months. Part of this is new techniques learned, investment in better tools, and determination. I have plenty of the first and last but limited resources for better tools. That said, some new brushes would make a nice addition as I finish painting my Lizardman army and start on some Infinity miniatures.

  15. I want to win these brushes because winning things feels good.

    I think I’ve well since worn out my Raphael 8404, and while I could order a new one (or 7) in online, I’d really prefer to buy locally if I can but no one seems to stock them locally. In the meantime, I continue using this wonderful brush that is 3 years old. Some people I know go through brushes every 6 months. 3 years, I dunno, seems alright. When it finally dies, it’s back to GW brushes. >.<

  16. I have heard great things about her brushes and have wanted to try them for a few years now my old W&N s7 are needing to be replaced and at the moment this would be the best way to convert me to her brushes and then convert all my local painters as well. Ypu will have assimilate me in to the collective…. (said in borg tone)Resistance is futile.

  17. I have heard good thi gs about Rosemary co brushes and have wanter to try them. Right now I am in need of new brushes and this wpuld be a great opportunity to convert me to Rosemary Co brushes and assimilate me in to the collective {Brog Voice } Resistance is futile! And in turn I can can assimilate my local painters and grow the Rosemary Co llective

  18. Hi there

    I’d like to win a set because I want to give them to my cuz, who is having a rough time at the moment and needs s little inspiration to get back into painting.

  19. I’d love to win a set of these – the only high end brush I’m currently using is a Raphael 8404, everything else is at least a) 5-12 years old, including some GW brushes from the 90’s that are currently serving as basecoat brushes, or b) $5/pack of 5 Hobby Lobby brushes for use as metallic/beater brushes.

  20. I was going to put something about getting runner up for best army at a tournament and having tough competition to beat, but then I thought about it and that’s not why I paint. I’d love the brushes just so I can step up my painting for my own sake. For the process of painting it and the sense of achievement and satisfaction of being able to proudly say “I did that, and it looks good” at the end, and to shake away a few of the “…but it could have been better” thoughts that inevitably come after. Oil washes and using pastels are next, but I’m struggling to get the kit together to do it. It’d be nice to take a step away from just painting plastic army men and towards them being art.

  21. I was going to put something about getting runner up for best army at a tournament and having tough competition to beat, but then I thought about it and that’s not why I paint. I’d love the brushes just so I can step up my painting for my own sake. For the process of painting it and the sense of achievement and satisfaction of being able to proudly say “I did that, and it looks good” at the end, and to shake away a few of the “…but it could have been better” thoughts that inevitably come after. Oil washes and using pastels are next, but I’m struggling to get the kit together to do it. It’d be nice to take a step away from just painting plastic army men and towards them being art.

  22. I would like to win becuase I am a destroyer of brushes and the R&Co ones are sturdy reliable brushes that dont run from the room screaming when they enter!!

    That is what a good solid Yorkshire brush will do for you

  23. I would like to win because I’m a machine and machines need the best tools to be maintained proper 😛

    Seriously our little group fell in love with Rosemary&Co’s brushes about 2 years ago. I have a 0 and a 2 of her Kolinsky Sable serie 33 and they are A-MA-ZING!! We even somewhat became unofficial “ambassadors” to the product on the local scene, we talked about them so much that a good portion of the Montreal community is slowly switching to Rosemar&Co hehehe…

    Naturally, I want mooooooooar to be able to paint mooooooooare toy soldiers!

    (Although it’s hard not to vote for that whisky-drinking, kilt-wearing Dark Elves player… ! 😀 )

  24. I haven’t been painting long, but I would like to win these brushes to start building my brush collection and giving me more options when I am painting.

  25. I burn through brushes way too quickly. I’m super careful with them, even got myself Brush Cleaner, yet they split and lose their points too quickly. Perhaps Rosemary & Co would last longer for me, so it’d be awesome if you could choose me.

    Oh, and also because Ming Jong-il demands it.

  26. Just picked up the Dark Vengeance starter set for Warhammer 40,000. This being my first foray into table top gaming and putting together and painting miniatures… I could use all the help I can get! =)

  27. Those brushes would be awesome as I’m still trying to get back into the hobby. Would be an awesome shot in the arm for my ever growing stack of unpainted models.

  28. I’ve been trying to improve my painting this past year, and high-quality brushes are hard to come by locally.

    I’ve wasted a good amount of money trying out so-called “high-quality” brushes and wound up mostly frustrated.

    Getting a set of good brushes that have been vetted by more experienced painters would be awesome.

Leave a Reply

